Greater Oneonta
Historical Society

P.O. Box 814
Oneonta, NY 13820

Oneonta: Life Enjoyed logo

Welcome to GOHS

Founded in 1939, the Greater Oneonta Historical Society, formerly the Upper Susquehanna Historical Society, strives to preserve the heritage of the Greater Oneonta area and to educate the population by offering programs which familiarize area citizens with local history. As an organization, we work to enhance the future by providing a tradition on which our contemporary culture can be based and out of which it can grow.

GOHS History Center at 183 Main Street


Thursday December 3: 5-8PM
Friday December 4: 12-4PM
Saturday December 5: 10AM-4PM
Thursday December 10: 5-8PM
Friday December 11: 12-4PM
Saturday December 12: 10AM-4PM
Thursday December 17: 5-8PM
Friday December 18: 12-4PM
Saturday December 19: 10AM-4PM
Sunday December 20: 12-4PM
Monday December 21: 12-4PM
Tuesday December 22: 12-4PM
Wednesday December 23: 12-4
Thursday December 24 12-4PM
Saturday December 26: 10AM-4PM
Thursday December 31 TBA

*Other times for special events or by prior arrangement.

Upcoming Events & News

Click here to see our Upcoming Events Calendar and other important news. Click here to read the Fall 2015 Highlights of the Past Year.

Stay in Touch with GOHS

Would you like to receive an occasional email from GOHS about upcoming events or other GOHS news? Send an email to to be placed on the distribution list.

Not sure who to contact with your question or comments? Click on Contact Us.

Join us on FACEBOOK!

©2015, Greater Oneonta Historical Society. All rights reserved. Please report any issues with this website to our webmaster. This page last updated 11/30/2015.